Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Alex A

Alex A

February 4, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Alex A
"I've had reason to change my original review."
Profile photo of Tim Paige

Tim Paige

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tim Paige
"Nick and his team are a delight to work with.They treat me like a friend and have given me great advice over the years. I trust them completely and that's saying a lot these days."
Profile photo of Nicole Kobziewicz

Nicole Kobziewicz

December 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nicole Kobziewicz
"What I appreciated most was how Nick provides fast and competitive insurance rates. Now that's service."
Profile photo of Joseph Bowes

Joseph Bowes

November 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Bowes
"Nick was very helpful in securing business insurance. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Frani Rendino

Frani Rendino

November 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Frani Rendino
"Very friendly and helpful people who know what they're doing. Highly recommend making this your primary contact office."
Profile photo of Satya Celeste

Satya Celeste

November 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Satya Celeste
"Nick has been great! He walked me through all my painstaking questions, got back to me quickly with the information I needed, and helped me determine the best insurance options for my new small business. Really appreciate him!"
Profile photo of Ashlynn Perry

Ashlynn Perry

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashlynn Perry
"Catrina was very instrumental in explaining the difference between whole life and term life."
Profile photo of Carrie Verrocchio

Carrie Verrocchio

November 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carrie Verrocchio
"Nick and Catrina Romo and the Team at Romo State Farm are fabulous to work with. They are attentive and go above and beyond to get you what you need. I have always been a fan of State Farm; I'm an even bigger fan now thanks to Romo State Farm."
Profile photo of April C.

April C.

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by April C.
"Found Melissa at this agency to be super helpful and quick at responding to questions/concerns!!"
Profile photo of Michael Loeffelman

Michael Loeffelman

September 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Loeffelman
"Nick Romo is an outstanding professional committed to listening and strengthening the client experience. He has hired a staff of professionals who value listening, being patient, and serving as valuable resource to clients. I am especially thankful for Melissa. Melissa was extremely helpful when I received some mail from State Farm that I did not understand. She was very patient with my questions and I felt very comfortable with being honest with her. I strongly recommend Nick Romo and his team to anyone that I meet in Ithaca who has questions about insurance."
Profile photo of Lamar-Shea Chang

Lamar-Shea Chang

August 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lamar-Shea Chang
"Absolutely amazing service. All concerns are non existent with these guys. Looking forward to Statefarm taking care of all our Business needs for a foreseeable future. <3"
Profile photo of Eric Penniman

Eric Penniman

August 22, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Penniman
"I've been a customer for 5+ years now. They first convinced me to work with them by offering a very cheap home owners policy (about 10% off of the nearest competition). I then looked in to them for snowmobile insurance and they were literally 80% off of the nearest competitor so I moved my 3 sleds over to them. Now I have all of my cars with them, all of my motorcycles, all of my trucks, all of my boats all of my rental property insurance. The only thing I don't do with them is watersport business insurance (they don't offer it) and historic car insurance. I must have over 20 policies with them and every time I compare to the nearest competitor they're at least 5% cheaper on every single policy. I will say that it's a bit of a hinderance that you have to plan ahead for insurance, you can't just go online like you can with Gieco, but with how nice the people are, how good the coverage, and how valuable the plans vs the cost, I am more than happy to plan a day ahead. They do make it as easy as possible when they are open and will bend over backwards to fix my poor planning when need be. Highly recommend them to all of my friends."
Profile photo of Cindy Wildey

Cindy Wildey

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Wildey
"Nick Romo is a great agent! Upbeat,great personality,and quick to answer/solve any questions or concerns. Policies are super affordable for all types if coverage! I would highly recommend Nick Romo/State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Barbara Kelly

Barbara Kelly

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Barbara Kelly
"I recently moved to Ithaca from Ft Worth, TX. I had been with the same State Farm agency for over 30 years and had a personal relationship with my agent there. I have found that again with Romo State Farm and my agent Melissa. She has been helpful, knowledgeable and very personable since the first call. Initially, I had a rental insurance with another agency my Fort Worth agency set me up for me here. When I called them for a quote for my car insurance it was 30% higher than what I was paying in TX. I questioned the agent, he checked with the owner and confirmed that was what my policy premium would be in NY. The coverage was exactly the same but the premium “here in NY” was higher. I decided to call another State Farm and called Romo and talked to Melissa. She quoted close to what I had been paying in Texas. Whether the other agency was higher or made a mistake, i do not know. I am so happy I called Romo. I have since moved my renter’s insurance to them, too. I love when I can have a personal relationship with my insurance agency. I have that with Romo and Melissa."
Profile photo of Abbie Fields

Abbie Fields

June 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abbie Fields
"Thank you so much. Melissa was incredibly helpful, and I was able to get the car and home coverage I needed in record time. A pleasure to work with you."
Profile photo of Paul Heiland

Paul Heiland

June 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Paul Heiland
"Since starting at this agency, Melissa has been extremely helpful in getting me the best auto policy I could, answering whatever questions I had, and recently, getting my set up with renters' insurance. She has consistently been kind and very timely in her help, and I am glad I joined this agency!"
Profile photo of K Hh

K Hh

June 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by K Hh
"Absolutely amazing customer service! Melissa is so welcoming and helped me understand all of my options. Even got coverage on my new scooter! Thank you so much (: KH"
Profile photo of Madison Sousa

Madison Sousa

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Sousa
"I appreciate all the help from Nick and his team for getting me coverage on my new four wheeler. They were so friendly and professional!"
Profile photo of DB Berry (DBerry)

DB Berry (DBerry)

May 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DB Berry (DBerry)
"Appreciate Nick Romo and Melissa Coville for working with me to find the blindspots in my policy and helping me find something that works for me without pressuring me. Would recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Samuel Peterson

Samuel Peterson

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Samuel Peterson
"So helpful in developing policy for pretty complex property scenario. Thanks."
Profile photo of Dan Sasson

Dan Sasson

May 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Sasson
"Nick and the office in general are always super responsive and helpful. I’ve been with them for years and have never been disappointed"
Profile photo of Miranda Roche

Miranda Roche

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Miranda Roche
"Worked with Melissa, absolutely the best. Was warm and welcoming. She made sure I was completely aware of all of my coverages so I could make the best decisions for both my car and my life insurance."
Profile photo of Hanjun Kim

Hanjun Kim

April 14, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Hanjun Kim
"They are so kind! Especially, they explain me about the insurace in detail. But it takes more than an hour."
Profile photo of 33deelz

33deelz

April 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by 33deelz
"The staff is always amazing and making changes to policies is simple and fast. The professionalism is at the highest standards."
Profile photo of Mr. Raven Fanatic

Mr. Raven Fanatic

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mr. Raven Fanatic
"Easy to deal with! Great rates! Efficient service! Friendly people!"